Championship Of Champions

Championship of Champions is considered to be the most unique sailing race in USA. The participants have been qualified for this event only if they have won the World, National or North American championships of 2012 or 2013. All the teams will confront each other to win the Jack Brown Trophy at this year’s Championship of Champions which is being organized by Columbia Sailing Club from 25th October, 2013 to 27th October, 2013.

The most decorated sailor participating in the 2013 Championship of Champion is Betsy Alison- the guest competitor. Alison has won many championships in the past. For instance she has been the US Women’s National Champion and US Women’s Singlehanded National Champion thrice respectively. Alison has also been honored 5 times as Rolex Yachtswoman of the year. Her crew at the Championship of Champions is going to include Laura Jeffers and Will Jeffers.

David Starck winner of the 2010 Lightning North American Championship and 2013 Lightning World Championship is also going to participate in the Championship of Champions 2013 accompanied with crew members Jody Starck and Ian Jones.

Another strong contender at this year’s race is Jody Lutz who has been the 2012 Lighting North American Champion and a previous world champion. Lutz’s team is going to include Derek Gauger and Jay Lutz.

The present Etchells Worlds and National Champion, Marvin Beckmann is also going to be a part of the 2013 Championship of Champions along with crew members Stuart McNay and Meredith Killion, who are both highly accomplished champions.

Brian Keane- the J/80 North American Champion will sail with Victor Diaz De Leon and Steve Hunt.

Skip Dieball-the winner of 2009 Championship of champions is going to make a comeback with Abby Freeman and Tom Starck, this year.

Darrell Peck is also participating in the event with crew members Lori Gibson and Lois Parshley.